Natural Light Portraits… eat it Edison!

I don’t take portraits often. I find that humans are less likely to want to have pictures taken of them than animals or inanimate landscapes. But I tried it this time, and I think they came out pretty good!

This is Julie Coppedge. She’s my co-host on the News at Noon on KACU-FM. She also didn’t mind taking a half hour out of her afternoon to let me shoot these pictures of her.  She’s a photographer herself, so maybe I’ll be able to return the favor one day… 😉

These natural light portraits, so all we used were the sun, (which was out in full force) and a couple of light diffusers and reflectors.

Here’s some other photos from our shoot. Some are edited, some were left alone. Enjoy!

One thought on “Natural Light Portraits… eat it Edison!

Leave a Reply

