Snowpocalypse Now! or Mother Nature’s Dandruff Problem

Like much of the rest of the country, Abilene, my hometown, was covered in a thick, messy layer of ice and snow last week. It was fun for the first day or so, but as the days dragged on and classes kept getting cancelled, many people began to hate it, a lot.

I’d like to check the record books on this but I think it’s the first time, at least in recent memory, that classes all over the area were cancelled for 4 straight days. Normally, I’d say, “He’s on fire!” ala NBA Jam, for something happening three consecutive times, but given the circumstances… meh…

I did manage to snap a few photos before my fingers snapped off from frostbite. After this experience, I have a newfound respect for arctic photographers. It’s really hard to change f-stop, ISO, and shutter speed with gloves on!


Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to reattach my fingers. This voice-to-text thing I’m using is childly pin back you writ.

Leave a Reply

